The Pierre Dufour Convent, established in the village since the arrival of the Ursulines in 1837, was home to 28 nuns in 1903. Unfortunately, in 1904, laws hostile to religious congregations forced their dispersal, thus marking the end of their active presence in the convent.

Subsequently, in 1919, according to some reports (which could not be confirmed), the Ursuline nuns permanently left the premises. The convent's fate then took a new turn when it was transformed into a holiday camp, thus providing a recreational space for many children.
However, this transformation did not last, and the convent finally closed its doors in the 1970s. Today, it remains as a vestige steeped in history, bearing witness to the Ursuline nuns' presence and the evolution of the uses of this place over time.




